Click to enlarge

Click to enlarge

Wood Equipment Company is an authorized distributor for a wide variety of industry leaders in the pump, filtration, mixing, motor, and control fields. Our environmentally friendly and energy efficient facility is centrally located to ensure quick response to our customers anywhere across the state.

Serving Virginia’s industrial, commercial, and municipal markets for over 70 years has earned us application experience across a wide and diverse spectrum of application challenges. WEC is proud to serve Virginia’s industries including: Pulp and Paper, Packaging, Food, Chemical, Pharmaceutical, Cosmetics, Mining, Explosives, Rubber, Fuel and Oil, Research, Government and Military, Agriculture, Water and Wastewater.

History

The foundation for what would become Wood Equipment Company began in 1945 when Tom O’Neill opened O’Neill Pump and Engineering, a manufacturers’ representative for a number of pump manufacturers, in Richmond, Virginia.

With Mr. O’Neill’s retirement in 1965, Wyatt Wood, who joined the company in 1949 as its third employee, became President and changed the company’s name to Wood Equipment Company (WEC) to better reflect the diversity of products and services being offered.

Today, Wood Equipment Company continues its pursuit of excellence as an authorized distributor for a wide variety of industry leaders in the pump, filtration, mixing, motor, and control fields. Our long history has earned us application experience across a diverse spectrum in the industrial, municipal, and commercial market groups.

Awards and Certifications

awardsFor over 70 years, WEC has consistently been identified as a leader in the pumping and filtration field year after year.

As manufacturers’ representatives with a team of factory trained and certified service technicians, the hard work and dedication to customer satisfaction combined with the drive to serve the community has led to recognition from across the industry.

  • 2006 – 2015 President’s Award – Viking Pump
  • 2006 – 2015 President’s Award – Sulzer Pump
  • 2006 – 2015 Sales Award – Aurora Pump
  • 2006 – 2015 Service Technician Training Certification – Viking Pump
  • 2006 – 2015 Service Technician Training Certification – Netzsch Pump

Staff

The foundation for WEC‘s ongoing success has been built upon our dedicated and experienced employees; their diverse backgrounds and expertise serving to enhance our relationship as partners with our customers. With over 150 years of combined experience, the staff at WEC works as a team to provide solutions for any application challenge with a focus on unparalleled customer service and satisfaction.

Richmond L. Crawford III
President
rcrawford@woodequip.com
804-798-8844 ext. 223

Bill Brownhill
Vice President
brownhill@woodequip.com
804-798-8844 ext. 227

Tom Callahan
Municipal Department   Manager
callahan@woodequip.com
804-798-8844 ext. 234

Christine Norman
Municipal Department
cnorman@woodequip.com
804-798-8844 ext. 250

Richmond C. Crawford
Municipal Department
rich.crawford@woodequip.com
804-798-8844 ext. 229

Mike Bamber
Municipal Department
mbamber@woodequip.com 540-597-7235

Steve Harcum
Municipal Department
sharcum@woodequip.com
804-798-8844

Rich Stafford
Industrial Department
rstafford@woodequip.com
804-798-8844 ext. 222

Steve Crowder
Industrial Department
crowder@woodequip.com
804-798-8844 ext. 246

David Creasy
Industrial, Fire, and Commercial Department
creasy@woodequip.com
804-798-8844 ext. 236

Melody Edwards
Inside Sales Department
medwards@woodequip.com
804-798-8844 ext. 237

Jessica Dowdy
Accounting Department
jdowdy@woodequip.com
804-798-8844 ext. 225

Ronnie Williams
Logistics Department
rwilliams@woodequip.com
804-798-8844 ext. 233

Kevin Guy
Fabrication Department
804-798-8844 ext. 231

Jason Wise
Fabrication Department
804-798-8844 ext. 238